Tuesday is the new Monday in University

The dreaded Tuesday is amongst us again, the longest timetabled day of the week in university on my Multimedia Journalism course. It really is a killer (apart from Liz’s sessions). From having a four day weekend, yes I am off Fridays aswell, to a full day at university is just unfair.

Today we looked at how social media and apps can be used within the field, we made a class vine.

Tuesdays really are my worst day. Seven hours is too much to take. Despite that though I am quite excited for dinner, which is getting me through this mornings sessions. Jordan and I may be going to Subway for dinner or having one of the canteens yummy cheese and ham paninis.

On my walk up to university today, under the Mancunian Way on Oxford Road where some homeless people sleep, I found it very innovative how they were using umberellas each side of their faces when they were lay down to keep the cold and dampness off them. Bravo to the homeless.

Here is a vine within the Geoffery Manton building of the begining of our journy up to the MRL. Half way through the long day, only four hours left!

 

 

About Jenna Saville

I am a 21 year old Multimedia Journalism student at Manchester Metropolitan University. I enjoy drinking tea and watching Grey's Anatomy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

