NIB 1

  1. Within the last month the Arlies residential area of Stalybridge has seen an influx of burglaries and attempted burglaries, with five reported burglaries and two attempted burglaries in this area in a month. Simon Elliott, 54 of Ridge Hill Lane had his car broken into on the 24 November. Simon Elliott: “I woke up to find my car front door wedged open with the alarm going off. My business is ran from my car so I would have been devastated if they would have gotten away with this. Nothing like this has ever happened here in the 22 years I’ve lived here.”Neighbours within his cul-dee-sac were alerted of this in the morning and been advised to be extra vigilant. Police presence around the estate has seen to increased, but so far it has not ended this ordeal.

 

About Jenna Saville

I am a 21 year old Multimedia Journalism student at Manchester Metropolitan University. I enjoy drinking tea and watching Grey's Anatomy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

